View DeKalb Alternative School
WELCOME

DEKALB ALTERNATIVE SCHOOL

EXCEPTIONAL EDUCATION WEBPAGE

Welcome to the Exceptional Education website for school year 2017-2018! We hope you find this page informative as we bring a wealth of resources for you and your student.

If you need to contact your child's case manager, you may send him/her an email (a link can be found under Our Teachers) or call: 678-676-2302.

SERVICE MODELS

Consultation: Student with disability receives a least 1 segment per month of direct service in the general or special education classroom.

Co-teaching: The special education and general education teacher provide service to students with disabilities and share teaching responsibilities for all students in the general education classroom. The special education teacher is in the general education class for the full instructional segment.
 
Resource: The special education teacher provides service to the students with disabilities in a special education setting.
Contact Persons
 
Case Manager: Latonya Berry
678-676-2302 
 
 

Case Manager: Tequila Booker

678-676-2302 

 Tequila_Booker@dekalbschoolsga.org

 

Case Manager: Cesca Brown

678-676-2302 

Cesca_Brown@dekalbschoolsga.org

 

Case Manager: Peter Elizalde

678-676-2302 

 Peter_Elizalde@dekalbschoolsga.org

 

Case Manager: Kirt Hale

678-676-2302 

 Kirt_Hale@dekalbschoolsga.org

 

Case Manager: Rashae Head

678-676-2302 

 Rashae_Head@dekalbschoolsga.org

 

Case Manager: Collie Robinson
678-676-2302 
Collie_Robinson@dekalbschoolsga.org

 

Lead Teacher (LTSE):  Stacy Hamilton 

678-676-2327 

Stacy_N_Hamilton@dekalbschoolsga.org

 

Sp. Ed. Coordinator: High School Coordinator 

678-676-1920 

 Linda_Buck@dekalbschoolsga.org

 

Sp. Ed. Coordinator: Middle School Coordinator 

678-676-1894 

 Lillian_Millon@dekalbschoolsga.org

 

AP for Special Education:  Dr. Quinton Morris 

678-676-6203 

 Quinton_Morris@dekalbschoolsga.org

 

Principal: Margie Smith 

678-676-6202 

 Margie_Smith@dekalbschoolsga.org

 

Special Education Coordinator:  Karen Summerlin

678-676-1890 

 Karen_summerlin@dekalbschoolsga.org

 

Sp. Ed. Executive Director:  Dr. Chezia Calloway 

678-676-1892 

 Chezia_a_calloway@dekalbschoolsga.org

District Home         Parents         School Nutrition         Bus Routes